Art Quinn Memorial Award

Recipients of the Art Quinn Memorial Award are nominated and selected by the Executive Board. Nominees are long-term ASPIRE members who have excelled in providing services and support to ASPIRE and on behalf of TRIO programs and recipients at the institutional, state, regional, or national level. Art Quinn Memorial Award recipients are professionals who have shown a long term dedication to assisting TRIO-eligible students in a manner that extends well beyond general expectations and project guidelines.
YearName, Program, Institution
1987Abelina Megill SSS/UB Utah State University
1988Phil Rognlie SSS/UB/VUB North Dakota State
1989Kathryn Felker SSS/UB University of Utah
1990Paul Thayer UB/TS Colorado State University
1991Bonnie Helm TRIO Programs University of Wyoming
1992Kelly Espinoza SSS Metropolitan State College
1993Juan Pineda TRIO Programs University of Southern
1994Carol Gritts UB Black Hills State University
1995Elaine Metcalfe TS University of North Dakota
1996Ray Carlisle SSS University of Montana
1997Neil Reuter TRIO Programs University of North Dakota
1998Barry Ballard TRIO Programs University of Wyoming
1999Mary Lukin SSS Montana State University
2000Billie James SSS University of South Dakota
2001Chuck Swick TRIO Programs University of South Dakota
2002Jim Kopecky VUB Weber State University
2003David Trujillo UB Weber State University
2004Andrea Reeve COE Colorado State University
2005Joan Jorde SSS University of North Dakota
2006Barb Burkart SSS Salt Lake Community College
2007Fuji Adachi TRIO/GEAR UP University of Wyoming
2008Charlie Luecke UB University of South Dakota
2009Cheryl Kingsbury SSS University of North Dakota
2010Lynne Browne SSS Southern Utah University
2011Oscar Felix TRIO Programs Colorado State University
2012Amy Verlanic TRIO Programs, Montana Tech
2013John Shafer SSS Southern Utah University
2014Dan Benge, TRIO Director, MSU Billings
2015Michael Wade, TRIO Programs, University of Wyoming
2016Susan Hupp, Director of Student Support Services, Black Hills State University
/!\ error getUserIDFromUserName. /!\ error empty username or access token.