Rising Star Award

Rising Stars are nominated by ASPIRE members. They are employees of TRIO or educational opportunity programs who have been in their position for two years or less and who have excel in providing services to programs and participants at the institutional, state, or regional levels.
YearName & Location
1986Chris Primus, University of Wyoming
1987Boni Fullmer, University of Wyoming
1988Elaine Metcalfe, University of North Dakota
1989Nate Easley, Colorado State University
1990Jennifer Grandi, Weber State University
1991Jane Van Dyke, Rocky Mountain College
1992Rene Strege, University of North Dakota
1993Farah Thompson, Weber State University
1994Sheree Deaderick, University of Wyoming
1995Susan Schaeffer, University of Wyoming
1996Judy Cowger, University of North Dakota
1997Lynn Carlson, ASPIRE Training Institute
1998Tami Newton, Southern Utah University
2000Carmen Rivera, Colorado State University
2001Ruth Ann Shope, Montana Tech of the University of Montana
2002Jeffrey Maras, South Dakota State University
2003Dawn Eckhardt, University of North Dakota
2004Angela Young, Utah Valley State College
2005Andrea Schneider, University of South Dakota
2006Dennis Stangl, University of North Dakota
2007Barbara Waters, Montana State University-Billings
2008Tina Hartley, Dakota Wesleyan
2009Lori Brown-Wirth, University of Wyoming
2010Cara Davis, University of North Dakota
2011Roxana Luna, Weber State University
2012Michelle Carroll, Laramie County Community College
2013Lucy Paltoo, Colorado State University
2014Angel Ruiz, Colorado State University
2015Nora Leinen, Black Hills State University
2016Ally Garcia, MSU Denver
/!\ error getUserIDFromUserName. /!\ error empty username or access token.