Recipients of the Art Quinn Memorial Award are nominated and selected by the Executive Board. Nominees are long-term ASPIRE members who have excelled in providing services and support to ASPIRE and on behalf of TRIO programs and recipients at the institutional, state, regional, or national level. Art Quinn Memorial Award recipients are professionals who have shown a long term dedication to assisting TRIO-eligible students in a manner that extends well beyond general expectations and project guidelines.

1987 Abelina Megill SSS/UB Utah State University

1988 Phil Rognlie SSS/UB/VUB North Dakota State

1989 Kathryn Felker SSS/UB University of Utah

1990 Paul Thayer UB/TS Colorado State University

1991 Bonnie Helm TRIO Programs University of Wyoming

1992 Kelly Espinoza SSS Metropolitan State College

1993 Juan Pineda TRIO Programs University of Southern

1994 Carol Gritts UB Black Hills State University

1995 Elaine Metcalfe TS University of North Dakota

1996 Ray Carlisle SSS University of Montana

1997 Neil Reuter TRIO Programs University of North Dakota

1998 Barry Ballard TRIO Programs University of Wyoming

1999 Mary Lukin SSS Montana State University

2000 Billie James SSS University of South Dakota

2001 Chuck Swick TRIO Programs University of South Dakota

2002 Jim Kopecky VUB Weber State University

2003 David Trujillo UB Weber State University

2004 Andrea Reeve COE Colorado State University

2005 Joan Jorde SSS University of North Dakota

2006 Barb Burkart SSS Salt Lake Community College

2007 Fuji Adachi TRIO/GEAR UP University of Wyoming

2008 Charlie Luecke UB University of South Dakota

2009 Cheryl Kingsbury SSS University of North Dakota

2010 Lynne Browne SSS Southern Utah University

2011 Oscar Felix TRIO Programs Colorado State University

2012 Amy Verlanic TRIO Programs, Montana Tech

2013 John Shafer SSS Southern Utah University

2014 Dan Benge, TRIO Director, MSU Billings

2015 Michael Wade, TRIO Programs, University of Wyoming.

2016 Susan Hupp, SSS, Black Hills State University

2017 Zackie Salmon, McNair, University of Wyoming

2018 Maria de Lourdes Zavala TRIO Programs Colorado State University

2019 Patrice Giese, McNair Program, University of North Dakota

2020 Darlene Samson, Director of TRIO Student Support Services, University of Montana