Colorado ASPIRE Board Members

Your 2023-2024 Colorado ASPIRE Board is looking forward to an exciting and beautifully challenging year! The board is looking forward to more in-person events as well as keeping virtual components and making all events accessible. The executive board is here to represent you and support your programs. We hope to visit with you during the State Meetings, conferences and other events throughout the year. Remember, we must work together to advocate for TRIO participants who do not have a voice and need our services. TRIO works and TRIO is the future!

Rafael Orozco

Colorado President

Director Student Support Services & McNair University of Colorado Denver

Stephanie Cuevas


Assistant Director McNair Scholars Program Colorado State University

Dariana Roybal

Past President

Director Upward Bound Math & Science Colorado School of Mines

Susana Ruvalcaba


Assistant Director Upward Bound Colorado State University

Aaron Lucero


Engagement Coach Student Support Services Pueblo Community College

Miranda Ochoa

Support Staff Officer

Director of Programs Educational Talent Search The Greeley Dream Team

Adrienne Shabandarian

Representative At Large

Director Upward Bound Aurora Community College

Edith Gonzalez

Representative At Large

Academic Advisor Educational Talent Search Colorado State University

Tracy Neve

Representative At Large

Career & Academic Coach Upward Bound Pueblo Community College

Gerardo Millan Jr.

Representative At Large

Academic Advisor Upward Bound Colorado State University